February 8, 2016

One Response to “”

  1. John Looker Says:

    Good morning Jim.
    I guess you must be awake over there on the New side of the Atlantic – from your description of the hospital regime. I am very sorry to hear that you are in hospital and preparing for surgery – there, that’s all I’ll say on that, but I know that you are a student of understatement.
    On the bright side I can see that your mind has not ceased working at 100 miles per hour, kicking up puns and witticisms, knocking down philosophers and medics on the sidewalk as you go. There ought to be a way of harnessing that mental energy and converting it to electricity or something. On the other hand, perhaps then there wouldn’t be such a display of sound and light for your friends and acquaintances to relish.
    I might add that, although we only know each through this narrow medium, I value the contact. I appreciate the subtle musings of your poems and other pieces, and I’ve learnt a lot from you that has helped shape my own poetry.
    So, keep up the occasional postings buddy, when the Muse calls and you have the time (ha – I can pun too) and energy.
    warmest wishes,
    John


Leave a Reply

