Chance

October 4, 2013

chance1

8 Responses to “Chance”

  1. Anna Mark Says:

    Alrighty Jim — another invitation is coming your way. Hope it works this time.

  2. Anna Mark Says:

    I think that if the first way I tried didn’t work, then it’s easiest to invite you via an email address. Can you pass along an email address? So far, Allison Grayhurst is my only reader!! Cheers.

  3. extrasimile Says:

    No, Anna, I did not receive an invitation. Try it again.

  4. Anna Mark Says:

    Hi Jim, I am sorry to bother you with this here. I’ve decided to make my from a flower blog private and I’d like to know if you successfully received my invitation to be a viewer. Thank you and I hope you are well and Merry Christmas!

  5. extrasimile Says:

    Thanks John and Anna. I used my trusty oil based pastels, a very thin brush and my fingers to make this picture. The inspiration, by the way was a bowl in saw in the Metropolitan Museum. It had a circle of blue fish in the bottom of the bowl. I started to do a circle, but stopped., This seemed to me to be enough.

  6. Anna Mark Says:

    I love it, too. So luminous.

  7. John Stevens Says:

    That is haunting Jim, and exquisite. How did you make it? (I mean in terms of physical craft – the imagination and clour-control is obvious!)


Leave a Reply

