[4]

April 30, 2013

As I approach, the sleeping feral cat turns…and we bow together.

5 Responses to “[4]”

  1. Anna Mark Says:

    This feel like a lion meets the lamb kind of image/idea. Dreamlike and ideal.

  2. extrasimile Says:

    Yes, but who is the lion and who is the lamb?

  3. Anna Mark Says:

    I’ve been contemplating and writing a response to a poem with a similar image or idea. The poem, Corona by Paul Celan, begins with these stunning lines:

    Autumn eats its leaf out of my hand: we are friends.

    From there my own thoughts emerge, but as of yet have not developed into anything I’d like to publish here on WordPress.

    But there you go. In response to your question, Who is the lion and who is the lamb? I give you Paul Celan’s autumnal beast.

  4. extrasimile Says:

    My. Corona is one complex little poem, isn’t it? I’m going to have to think about it a little further. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. Somehow I see autumn as a camel…nibbling seeds…It is time the stone made an effort to flower..

  5. Anna Mark Says:

    A camel? Interesting. Dry desert land creatures, full of wind and sand…(and time?).


Leave a Reply

