Untitled [ Still Life ]

February 3, 2013

mango1

2 Responses to “Untitled [ Still Life ]”

  1. extrasimile Says:

    I know, I know. I called the picture ‘mango1’, but it’s actually a papaya and two pears, and that ‘granite’ is Formica. I guess nothing is what it seems anymore. Still, ‘still life’ has got to be the original oxymoron, does it not? I may get a poem out of this yet. (The papaya was delicious; the pears, as of this writing, are still not ripe enough to eat.)

  2. Anna Mark Says:

    Fruit! In a still life…where’s the poem? Mango, pear…blue leaves, and is that granite? I wonder what this photograph would do if you tried it black and white as well. I am pleasantly surprised by this and will now read your James Joyce poem.


Leave a Reply

